Another crypto exchange joins anti-Russian sanctions

by in Cryptocurrency News


Cryptocurrency exchanges registered in the European Union began to limit the possibilities of Russian users.

Last week, the service announced that it was joining the sanctions against the Russian Federation. Until October 27, users of this crypto wallet must withdraw funds, otherwise, they will be blocked.

Very soon, the Cryptopay platform will stop servicing Russian users.

Investors from the Russian Federation must withdraw funds from this exchange by October 21. after this date, access to digital assets can only be restored through the Cryptopay support service.

Trending: Toncoin Up 13% in a Week Amid Telegram's Usernames Auction

However, regular service will continue for those categories of Russians who permanently reside in the European Union and the UK.

At the same time, some crypto services do not yet plan to impose any restrictions on investors from the Russian Federation.

For example, the Polish exchange BitBay recently announced that it would not freeze the crypto wallets of Russians.